Rugby region: Glasgow North

Map of Glasgow North regionThe Glasgow North region covers a large area in the West of Scotland. It incorporates Argyll and Bute, West Dunbartonshire, City of Glasgow, South Lanarkshire and East Renfrewshire

Scottish Rugby gives support to 38 active rugby clubs, as well as 543 primary schools, 90 state secondary schools, six independents and three universities in the area.

Current playing numbers are 2,494 adults and 4,063 youths 

Developing rugby in Glasgow North

Alex Edmonstone is Scottish Rugby’s regional development manager for Glasgow North.

In partnership with local clubs and other stakeholders Scottish Rugby currently has thirteen rugby development officers working across Glasgow North.

For more information about rugby development in Glasgow North, call Alex Edmonstone on 07764 178 936, or email him at alex.edmonstone@sru.org.uk , or contact your local rugby development officer.

 

Rugby development contacts for Glasgow North

Argyll and Bute

Allan Wright allan.wright@argyll-bute.gov.uk 07867 425 973

Biggar RFC

Calum Taylor development.officer@biggarrfc.org.uk 07720 677 977

Cartha RFC

Andrew Lamont andrew.lamont@csglasgow.org 07949 471 051

Clydebank

Mick Finnegan  mick.finnegan@clydebankrugby.org  

Glasgow City

Dean Kelbrick Dean.Kelbrick@glasgowlife.org.uk 07767 200 217

Glasgow East

Colin Sturgeon colin.sturgeon@glasgowlife.org.uk 07584 637 172

South Lanarkshire

Fraser Stott  fraser.stott@southlanarkshireleisure.co.uk 01698 476 115

Glasgow Hawks

Mike Adamson mikeadamson@glasgowhawks.com 07732 249 082

Glasgow North/West

Vacant    

Glasgow Uni

Calum Forrester calum.forester@glasgow.ac.uk  

Hamilton

Alan Falconer alanfalconer@hamiltonrugbyclub.co.uk 07999 676 998

Helensburgh

Vacant    

Whitecraigs

Brandon Wamberg club-development-officer@whitecraigs.org 07792 567 672

Cambuslang

Steven Meenagh cambuslangrugbydo@gmail.com 07880 256 446