Men’s U18 squad announced for Six Nations Festival

Men’s U18 squad announced for Six Nations Festival

Head Coach Ross Miller has named his squad for the Men’s U18 Six Nations Festival in Dublin.

A squad of 26 players, consisting of 14 forwards and 12 backs, will travel to Ireland to play three fixtures in the festival.

Scotland get their tournament underway against Ireland on Saturday (kick off 3.15pm), before taking on France on Wednesday and Wales on Sunday 16 April.

The fixtures will all be streamed live by Six Nations.

Scotland U18 were last in action last month when they travelled down to Swansea to take on Wales U18.

Ross said: “We’re really looking forward to the six nations festival in Dublin , it will be a great experience and how the players respond to the new challenges ahead will be key.

“We have trained well since our match with Wales, and this festival gives them the opportunity to develop further.

“The squad have come together well over the training programme and have a good work ethic, they are really excited around stretching themselves further during the festival.”

The Women’s U18 squad will also be in action as the U18 Women Six Nations Festival kicks off at Wellington College on Friday.

Scotland U18 fixtures for U18 Six Nations Festival

Ireland v Scotland, Saturday 8 April, kick off 3.15pm
France v Scotland, Wednesday 12 April, kick off 1pm
Scotland v Wales, Sunday 16 April, kick off 12pm

Scotland U18 squad for U18 Six Nations Festival in Dublin, Ireland


Seb Stephen* (Glenalmond College/Aberdeen Grammar RFC)

Finlay Mcintosh (George Watson’s College)

Fraser Wilson* (Gala RFC)

Oliver Duncan* (Edinburgh Academy)

Fergus Wood* (George Heriot’s School)

Joe Roberts* (Robert Gordon’s College)

Bart Godsell (Gloucester Academy/Marling)

Charlie Moss (Marlow Rugby/Shiplake College/Wasps)

Finn Spurway* (Glenalmond College)

Ben White* (Peebles RFC)

Keita Ando (SC Frankfurt 1880/Sedbergh)

(Ollie Blyth-Lafferty* (Boroughmuir RFC)

Freddy Douglas* (Stewart’s Melville College)

Nick Torkington* (Stirling County RFC)


Hector Patterson* (Hawick RFC)

Hugo Alderson (Stewart’s Melville College)

Isaac Coates* (Merchiston Castle)

Matthew Urwin* (St Aloysius)

Lloyd McEwan-Peters (Yorkshire Academy/Wellington College)

Johnny Ventisei* (St Aloysius/GHA RFC)

Jack Brown* (George Watson’s College)

Sam Leweni* (Queen Victoria School)

Fergus Watson* (Biggar RFC)

Samuel Rockley (London Irish/Bishop Wand/London Irish Academy)

Jack Hocking* (Edinburgh Rugby)

Thomas Russell* (Stewarts Melville College)

*FOSROC Scottish Rugby Academy Supported Players

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners