Lloyd set for milestone cap against Azzurri

Lloyd set for milestone cap against Azzurri

Rhona Lloyd is the latest player to earn a 50th international cap this weekend as Scotland travel to Parma to face Italy, with Bryan Easson making three changes to the starting team.

Molly Wright (loosehead) will pack down with hooker Lana Skeldon and Christine Belisle (tighthead) in the front row, whilst Eva Donaldson joins Louise McMillan in the second row, to make her first start for Scotland.

The back row remains unchanged with Evie Gallagher and Alex Stewart joining captain Rachel Malcolm.

In the backline, Lisa Thomson returns to link up with Emma Orr in the centre and Helen Helson and Caity Mattinson continue their partnership at stand-off and scrum-half respectively.

Francesca McGhie joins milestone capper, Lloyd, on the wing whilst Chloe Rollie retains her place at full-back.

Amongst the replacements, front row trio Elis Martin (hooker), Leah Bartlett and Elliann Clarke (loose and tighthead respectively) are joined by back row Rachel McLachlan and lock Fi McIntosh. A dynamic backline trio of Mairi McDonald, Meryl Smith and Coreen Grant complete the matchday 23.

Scotland team to take on Italy in Round 4 of the Guinness Women’s Six Nations 2024. The match will be broadcast live via BBC iPlayer – Saturday 20 April, kick-off 4.45pm (BST).

15. Chloe Rollie – Loughborough Lightning (64)

14. Rhona Lloyd – GB Sevens / Stade Bordelais (49)
13. Emma Orr – Heriot’s Blues (17)
12. Lisa Thomson – GB Sevens (58)
11. Francesca McGhie – Leicester Tigers (10)

10. Helen Nelson – (Vice-captain) – Loughborough Lightning (58)
9. Caity Mattinson – Gloucester-Hartpury (21)

1. Molly Wright – Sale Sharks (21)
2. Lana Skeldon – Bristol Bears (68)
3. Christine Belisle – Loughborough Lightning (33)
4. Eva Donaldson – Leicester Tigers (9)
5. Louise McMillan – Saracens (51)
6. Rachel Malcolm (Captain) – Loughborough Lightning (45)
7. Alex Stewart – Corstorphine Cougars (3)
8. Evie Gallagher – Bristol Bears (25)


16. Elis Martin – Leicester Tigers (8)
17. Leah Bartlett – Leicester Tigers (33)
18. Elliann Clarke – Bristol Bears (9)
19. Fiona McIntosh – Saracens (1)
20. Rachel McLachlan – Sale Sharks (41)
21. Mairi McDonald – Exeter Chiefs (21)
22. Meryl Smith – Bristol Bears (16)
23. Coreen Grant – Saracens (10)

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners