Seven changes for final U18 Men’s Six Nations Festival match

Seven changes for final U18 Men’s Six Nations Festival match

Scotland U18 Men Head Coach Ross Miller has made seven changes for the final U18 Six Nations Festival match against Wales U18 at Energia Park tomorrow (kick off 12pm) – live on the Scottish Rugby website.

Ben White is suspended after picking up a red card in the game against France, and has been replaced in the squad by Mickey Kesson.

Finlay McIntosh comes into the starting team at loosehead prop, and Keita Ando moves across to tighthead prop. Seb Stephen keeps his spot at hooker after scoring against France.

An unchanged second row sees Bart Godsell and Charlie Moss partner up again, and Fraser Wilson and Fergus Wood come into the back row at blindside flanker and number 8 respectively to link up with with openside Freddy Douglas.

Hugo Alderson and Matthew Urwin make their first starts of the festival in the half backs, and Thomas Russell comes in at outside centre to partner in midfield with Johnny Ventisei.

Fergus Watson moves from left wing to right, and Samuel Rockley comes back into the starting team at left wing. Jack Brown captains the side from full back for the third game in a row.

Ross said: “Although the final score against France was disappointing, the French are world class and it was a valuable experience for us to learn from.

“With many positives to build on, we look to continue our progress into this match. The Welsh are a good rugby side and we are looking forward that challenge.

“The group continue to grow as a team and have prepared well in the last couple of days and we’ll look to finish the festival with another good performance.”

Scotland U18 Men team to play Wales U18 at Energia Park, Dublin in the 2023 U18 Six Nations Festival (kick off 1pm) – live on the Scottish Rugby website

15. Jack Brown CAPTAIN (George Watson’s College)

14. Fergus Watson (Biggar RFC)
13. Thomas Russell (Stewart’s Melville College)
12. Johnny Ventisei (St Aloysius/GHA RFC)
11. Samuel Rockley (London Irish/Bishop Wand/London Irish Academy)

10. Matthew Urwin (St Aloysius)
9. Hugo Alderson (Stewart’s Melville College)

1. Finlay Mcintosh (George Watson’s College)
2. Seb Stephen (Glenalmond College/Aberdeen Grammar RFC)
3. Keita Ando (SC Frankfurt 1880/Sedbergh)
4. Bart Godsell (Gloucester Academy/Marling)
5. Charlie Moss (Marlow Rugby/Shiplake College/Wasps)
6. Fraser Wilson (Gala RFC)
7. Freddy Douglas (Stewart’s Melville College)
8. Fergus Wood (George Heriot’s School)


16. Oliver McKenna (St Aloysius)
17. Mickey Kesson (Stirling County RFC)
18. Ollie Blyth-Lafferty (Boroughmuir RFC)
19. Nick Torkington (Stirling County RFC)
20. Finn Spurway (Glenalmond College)
21. Ollie Duncan (Edinburgh Academy)
22. Hector Patterson (Hawick RFC)
23. Isaac Coates (Merchiston Castle)
24. Lloyd McEwan-Peters (Yorkshire Academy/Wellington College)
25. Jack Hocking (Edinburgh Rugby)
26. Sam Leweni (Queen Victoria School)

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners