Men’s Scotland U18 squad travel to Newcastle to face Falcons

Men’s Scotland U18 squad travel to Newcastle to face Falcons

Scotland U18 Men head down to Newcastle this weekend for a camp that includes a fixture against Newcasle Falcons U18.

After taking two teams to Ystrad Mynach last weekend to face Wales, this is the next fixture for Head Coach Ross Miller’s side as they prepare for the U18 Six Nations festival.

Head Coach Ross Miller said: “The camp this weekend gives us a chance to work on the learnings we spoke about from our fixtures in Wales, and it is important that we learn quickly.

“This camp gives us another opportunity to develop and progress in both training and game environments, whilst many of the players will be managing school alongside back-to-back weekend camps.

“As coaches we learned a lot about the players from the two games last weekend, and this weekend is another key step in their journey.”

Scotland U18 Men squad for Newcastle camp and fixture against Newcastle Falcons


Oliver Mckenna – St Aloysius’ College
Jack Johnson – Oban Lorne / Oban High
William Pearce – Collegiate School / Bristol Bears
Joe Roberts – Robert Gordon’s College / Dundee RFC
Jack Utterson – Kelso Quins RFC
Jamie McAughtrie – Ayr RFC
Mickey Kesson – Stirling County RFC
Jamie Stewart – Blundell’s School / Exeter Chiefs
Dan Halkon – RGS Worcester / Midlands Rugby Academy
Mac Rutherford – Gala RFC
Fin Ronnie – Strathallan School
Christian Lindsay – Loretto School
Aiden Orr – Kelvinside Academy
Rory Purvis – Dollar Academy
Harry Jackaman – Boroughmuir RFC
Sam Byrd – Rugby School / Leicester Tigers
Harrison Wood – George Watson’s College
Kieran Todd – Howe of Fife
Harry Stewart – Kelvinside Academy / Biggar RFC
Harry Blackie – Morrison’s Academy
Ollie Blyth-Lafferty – Currie Chieftains / Edinburgh Rugby


Ben Curtis – Howe of Fife
Alex Duncan – Millfield School
Mason Brown – Gala RFC
Ross Wolfenden – Peebles High School / Peebles RFC
Henry Armstrong – Morrison’s School
Freddie Drake Lee – Bedford School
Nairn Moncrieff – Gala RFC
Logan Williams – Strathallan School / Howe of Fife
Daniel Kelly – George Watson’s College
Fergus Ferguson – George Watson’s College
Harry Hawkins – Sedbergh School
Chris Thomson – Merchiston Castle School / Peebles RFC
Sam Leweni – Watsonians
Campbell Waugh – Hutchesons’ Grammar School
Jamie Thomson – George Watson’s College
Elliot Southworth – Hartpury College / Harlequins
Henry Kesterton – George Heriot’s School

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners