Men’s U18 team named for Six Nations Festival opener

Men’s U18 team named for Six Nations Festival opener

Scotland U18 Men Head Coach Ross Miller has named his side to face Ireland in the first round of the U18 Six Nations Festival tomorrow in Dublin, Ireland (kick off 3.15pm) – live on the Scottish Rugby website.

Scotland will play three fixtures over the course of nine days in the festival, and take to the field for the first time since playing Wales U18 in Swansea last month.

Ross said: “We’re really excited for the first challenge of our Six Nations Festival and it will be great for the squad to get more experience of international rugby.

“Ireland will present us with a real challenge but for us it’s about putting in a good performance and continuing to develop as a group.

“The squad have settled into camp nicely, preparations have gone well this week and we’re now looking to transition our focuses from training into Saturday’s performance.”

The game will be available to watch HERE.

Scotland U18 team to play Ireland U18 in the 2023 Men’s U18 Six Nations Festival in Dublin, Ireland on Saturday 8 April (kick off 3.15pm) – live on the Scottish Rugby website

15. Jack Brown CAPTAIN (George Watson’s College)

14. Fergus Watson (Biggar RFC)
13. Johnny Ventisei (St Aloysius/GHA RFC)
12. Lloyd McEwan-Peters (Yorkshire Academy/Wellington College)
11. Samuel Rockley (London Irish/Bishop Wand/London Irish Academy)

10. Isaac Coates (Merchiston Castle)
9. Hector Patterson (Hawick RFC)

1. Ben White (Peebles RFC)
2. Joe Roberts (Robert Gordon’s College)
3. Ollie Blyth-Lafferty (Boroughmuir RFC)
4. Fraser Wilson (Gala RFC)
5. Charlie Moss (Marlow Rugby/Shiplake College/Wasps)
6. Oliver Duncan (Edinburgh Academy)
7. Freddy Douglas (Stewart’s Melville College)
8. Finn Spurway (Glenalmond College)


16. Seb Stephen (Glenalmond College/Aberdeen Grammar RFC)
17. Finlay Mcintosh (George Watson’s College)
18. Keita Ando (SC Frankfurt 1880/Sedbergh)
19. Bart Godsell (Gloucester Academy/Marling)
20. Nicholas Torkington (Stirling County RFC)
21. Fergus Wood (George Heriot’s School)
22. Hugo Alderson (Stewart’s Melville College)
23. Matthew Urwin (St Aloysius)
24. Jack Hocking (Edinburgh Rugby)
25. Thomas Russell (Stewarts Melville College)
26. Sam Leweni (Queen Victoria School)

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners