Scotland squad announced for 2022 TikTok Women’s Six Nations

Scotland squad announced for 2022 TikTok Women’s Six Nations

Scotland Women Head Coach Bryan Easson has named a 35-player squad for the forthcoming 2022 TikTok Women’s Six Nations.

Following Scotland’s successful qualification campaign for this year’s World Cup, Easson has opted for continuity in his selection process and has retained the full squad that travelled to Dubai last month.

The squad is also bolstered by the return of experienced internationalists Jodie Rettie (Saracens), Abi Evans (Darlington Mowden Park) and Hannah Smith (Watsonians).

Three players could potentially make their international debut during the tournament, with Alison Wilson (Heriot’s), Emma Orr (Biggar) and Meryl Smith (Edinburgh University) included in the squad.

Rachel Malcolm will continue her captaincy duties, with Helen Nelson supporting her as vice-captain.

Easson said: “We’ve had an exciting start to the year after claiming the last spot in this year’s World Cup in New Zealand, but it’s important that our focus now turns fully to the Six Nations.

“The hard work and effort that the squad have displayed in recent training sessions has been terrific and our priority over the next six weeks will be about building on the positive progress that we’ve seen over the past year.

“The opening round of the tournament will see us host defending champions, England, which will be a tough test but I know the players are relishing the chance to challenge themselves in front of a home support.”

Scotland begin their Six Nations campaign at the DAM Health Stadium as they host last year’s winners on Saturday 26 March (kick-off 12 noon).

The side will travel to Cardiff Arms Park the following Saturday to face Wales (2 April, kick-off 4.45pm), before going head-to-head against France at Scotstoun Stadium on Sunday 10 April (kick-off 1pm).

Following a week’s break in the tournament, Scotland will head to Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi in Parma to face Italy for the fourth round of the championship (Saturday 23 April, kick-off 8.20pm local time / 7.20pm GMT).

The tournament will conclude with a ‘Super Saturday’, as the final round of matches take place on the same day, with Scotland finishing their campaign against Ireland at Kingspan Stadium on Saturday 30 April (kick-off 8pm).

The 2022 championship will also see all of Scotland’s games broadcast across BBC channels, with Scotland’s first two matches against England and Wales being shown on BBC Two and the remaining three fixtures being broadcast on BBC Scotland.

Come along and support the team in the 2022 TikTok Women’s Six Nations as tickets for both of Scotland’s home fixtures are on sale now. Adult tickets are £15, Under-18 tickets at £5 and U12s can attend for just £1 with a paying adult ticket. Secure your tickets here.

Scotland squad for the 2022 Women’s Six Nations


Leah Bartlett (Loughborough Lightning) – 12 caps

Christine Belisle (Loughborough Lightning) – 12 caps

Sarah Bonar (Harlequins) – 25 caps

Lisa Cockburn (Worcester Warriors) – 23 caps

Katie Dougan (Gloucester Hartpury) – 15 caps

Eva Donaldson (Edinburgh University) – 1 cap

Evie Gallagher (Stirling County) – 8 caps

Jade Konkel (Harlequins) – 49 caps

Rachel Malcolm CAPTAIN (Loughborough Lightning) – 24 caps

Rachel McLachlan (Sale Sharks) – 24 caps

Louise McMillan (Hillhead Jordanhill) – 31 caps

Lyndsay O’Donnell (Worcester Warriors) – 15 caps

Jodie Rettie (Saracens) – 18 caps

Lana Skeldon (Worcester Warriors) – 48 caps

Emma Wassell (Loughborough Lightning) – 52 caps

Alison Wilson (Heriots) – uncapped

Molly Wright (Sale Sharks) – 10 caps

Anne Young (Edinburgh University) – 1 cap


Shona Campbell (Edinburgh University) – 2 caps

Abi Evans (Darlington Mowden Park) – 15 caps

Megan Gaffney (Loughborough Lightning) – 39 caps

Coreen Grant (Saracens) – 1 cap

Sarah Law (Sale Sharks) – 48 caps

Rhona Lloyd (Les Lioness du Stade Bordelaise) – 33 caps

Caity Mattinson (Worcester Warriors) – 1 cap

Jenny Maxwell (Loughborough Lightning) – 36 caps

Mairi McDonald (Hillhead Jordanhill) – 7 caps

Liz Musgrove (Watsonians) – 10 caps

Helen Nelson (Loughborough Lightning) – 37 caps

Emma Orr (Biggar) – uncapped

Chloe Rollie (Exeter Chiefs) – 45 caps

Hannah Smith (Watsonians) – 30 caps

Meryl Smith (Edinburgh University) – uncapped

Lisa Thomson (Sale Sharks) – 40 caps

Evie Wills (Hillhead Jordanhill) – 3 caps

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners