Six Nations squad update ahead of England match

Six Nations squad update ahead of England match

Magnus Bradbury, Alex Craig, Blair Kinghorn, WP Nel and Hamish Watson have joined the Scotland squad ahead of the weekend’s game against England.

They replace Josh Bayliss, Javan Sebastian and Ross McCann.

Bayliss has been ruled out of the squad due to concussion. The back-row options have been bolstered by the return of Bristol Bears flanker Magnus Bradbury and fresh from making 150 appearances for Edinburgh at the weekend, Hamish Watson is called up.

Blair Kinghorn has recovered from the injury that ruled him out of the first two games and he has met up with the group at the start of the week.

Following the injury to Richie Gray in Cardiff, Scarlets’ second row Alex Craig has joined the squad. The 26-year-old has two caps for Scotland, playing twice in 2021, including the historic win over France away from home.

WP Nel has recovered from his injury and replaces Javan Sebastian.

Darcy Graham remains out of the squad after sustaining a groin injury last week and is subject to further assessment.

Updated Scotland squad for the 2024 Guinness Six Nations (caps in brackets):


Ewan Ashman – Edinburgh Rugby (14)
Magnus Bradbury – Bristol Bears (19)
Jamie Bhatti – Glasgow Warriors (34)
Alex Craig – Scarlets (2)
Andy Christie – Saracens (5)
Scott Cummings – Glasgow Warriors (35)
Jack Dempsey – Glasgow Warriors (17)
Rory Darge – Glasgow Warriors (16) CO-CAPTAIN
Grant Gilchrist – Edinburgh Rugby (69)
Matt Fagerson – Glasgow Warriors (42)
Zander Fagerson – Glasgow Warriors (64)
Alec Hepburn – Exeter Chiefs (2)
Johnny Matthews – Glasgow Warriors (1)
Elliot Millar-Mills – Northampton Saints (1)
WP Nel – Edinburgh Rugby (61)
Jamie Ritchie – Edinburgh Rugby (47)
Pierre Schoeman – Edinburgh Rugby (28)
Sam Skinner – Edinburgh Rugby (32)
George Turner – Glasgow Warriors (42)
Hamish Watson – Edinburgh Rugby (59)
Glen Young – Edinburgh Rugby (3)


Ben Healy – Edinburgh Rugby (4)
George Horne – Glasgow Warriors (27)
Rory Hutchinson – Northampton Saints (8)
Huw Jones – Glasgow Warriors (45)
Blair Kinghorn – Toulouse (50)
Stafford McDowall – Glasgow Warriors (1)
Harry Paterson – Edinburgh Rugby (1)
Ali Price – Edinburgh Rugby (66)
Cameron Redpath – Bath Rugby (11)
Arron Reed – Sale Sharks (uncapped)
Kyle Rowe – Glasgow Warriors (3)
Finn Russell – Bath Rugby (77) CO-CAPTAIN
Kyle Steyn – Glasgow Warriors (16)
Ross Thompson – Glasgow Warriors (3)
Sione Tuipulotu – Glasgow Warriors (24)
Duhan van der Merwe – Edinburgh Rugby (36)
Ben White – Toulon (20)

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners