Swru Announces Successful Trialists

Swru Announces Successful Trialists

The SWRU has announced the successful participants from the Scotland Women’s squad trials held at Lasswade on Sunday (details below). Over 75 players attended the SWRU trials with players taking part in position specific training in the morning, led by the SWRU performance coaching team, and a trial match in the afternoon.From this trial, players have been selected to attend the second round of assessments on Saturday 20 September to compete for a place in the Scotland Women or Scotland Women Development squads. The competition and skill level was significantly higher than last year from both new players and current SWRU performance players coming through the development programme.Players who have not been selected are invited to come and watch the trial match, and are strongly advised to attend the SWRU Academy trials on 24 January, 2009. Students in Further/Higher Education are also advised to attend a talent identification day on 8 November 2008 which may lead to selection for the SWRU Academy. Any players who would like further information or player feedback should contact Jo Hull (SWRU Performance Development Manager) on [email protected] / 07780660519Venue: Royal High Costorphine, East Barnton Avenue, Edinburgh, EH46JP.Registration Time: 11.30amFinish Time: 2.30pmNB: Players should be prepared for both training and a trial match (strapping) and should bring their own lunch, water and any medical requirements. Successful trialists are as follows:Reds1 Ellen Beattie  – Murrayfield Wanderers2 Alison McDonald – RHC3 Lynsey Smith – Hillhead / Jordanhill4 Katie Barker – Dundee University5 Joy Lyth – Lismore6 Louise Moffat – Kirkcaldy7 Sonia Cull – RHC8 Keri Holdsworth – Watsonians9 Sarah Gill – Murrayfield Wanderers10 Nicola Halfpenny – Melrose12 Stephanie Johnstone – Hillhead / Jordanhill13 Celia Hawthorn – Edinburgh University11 Lynsey Douglas – Richmond14 Sarah Dixon – RHC15 Vik Blakebrough – RichmondBlues1 Heather Lockhart – Hillhead / Jordanhill2 Sarah-Louise Walker – Watsonians3 Beth Dickens – Murrayfield Wanderers4 Jilly McCord – RHC5 Lana Blyth – Murrayfield Wanderers6 Susie Brown – Hillhead / Jordanhill7 Ruth Slaven – Murrayfield Wanderers8 Lindsay Wheeler – Northumbria9 Louise Dalgliesh  – RHC10 Erin Kerr – Richmond12 Suzi Newton – Northumbria13 Laura Steven – Murrayfield Wanderers11 Cara D’Silva – RHC14 Ronnie Fitzpatrick – RHC15 Lucy Millard  – Murrayfield WanderersSubsRoz Murphy – Edinburgh UniversityNikki McLeod – Edinburgh University Heather Law – Murrayfield Wanderers Sarah Quick – Murrayfield WanderersFrankie Alcock – Watsonians Natalya Macholla – Stirling County Val O’Neill – Kirkcaldy Jenny Miller – Murrayfield WanderersJules Sanaghan – Kirkcaldy Louise Gray – Henley Hawks Hazel Beilinski – Hillhead / JordanhillKaty Green – Murrayfield Wanderers Ciara Baxter – Dundee University Leah Cuthbertson – Watsonians

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners