U18 Men squad announced for 2024 Six Nations festival

U18 Men squad announced for 2024 Six Nations festival

Head Coach Ross Miller has named his Scotland U18 Men squad to travel to Parma, Italy for the 2024 Six Nations festival.

A 26-player squad, captained by Joe Roberts of Robert Gordon’s College and Dundee Rugby, head to Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi to play three games across eight days.

Scotland start against Georgia U18 on Saturday 30 March (kick off 11am), before facing England U18 on Wednesday 3 April (kick off 1.15pm).

Their festival finishes against Italy U18 on Sunday 7 April (kick off 5.45pm).

All matches will be live on the Scottish Rugby website.

Ross said: ““Preparations have been going really well, and the players and staff are very much looking forward to the experience in Parma.

“The group have been excellent to work with, and we’ve seen real progress in the training and matches we’ve had so far.

“The Six Nations Festival gives the players the chance to develop and progress against international opponents, which will give the players valuable experience to support their future development.”

Scotland U18 Men squad for 2024 Six Nations Festival


Harry Blackie – Morrison’s Academy / Glasgow Warriors
Ollie Blyth-Lafferty – Currie Chieftains / Edinburgh Rugby
Sam Byrd – Rugby School / Leicester Tigers
Dan Halkon – RGS Worcester / Midlands Rugby Academy
Lochlan Hodge – Highland RFC / Glasgow Warriors
Mickey Kesson – Stirling County RFC / Glasgow Warriors
Christian Lindsay – Loretto School / Edinburgh Rugby
Oliver McKenna – St Aloysius’ College / Glasgow Warriors
William Pearce – Collegiate School / Bristol Bears
Rory Purvis – Dollar Academy / Glasgow Warriors
Joe Roberts CAPTAIN – Robert Gordon’s College / Dundee RFC / Glasgow Warriors
Mac Rutherford – Gala RFC / Edinburgh Rugby
Harry Stewart – Kelvinside Academy / Biggar RFC / Glasgow Warriors
Harrison Wood – George Watson’s College / Edinburgh Rugby


Henry Armstrong – Morrison’s Academy / Glasgow Warriors
Alex Bryden – Dumfries Saints Rugby Club / Glasgow Warriors
Ben Curtis – Howe of Fife / Glasgow Warriors
Sam Leweni – Watsonians / Glasgow Warriors
Hamish MacArthur – Merchiston Castle School / Edinburgh Rugby
Nairn Moncrieff – Gala RFC / Edinburgh Rugby
Harry Provan – High School of Glasgow / Glasgow Hawks / Glasgow Warriors
Elliot Southworth – Hartpury College / Harlequins
Jamie Thomson – George Watson’s College / Edinburgh Rugby
Nicky Thompson – Sedbergh School / Glasgow Warriors
Campbell Waugh – Hutchesons’ Grammar School / Glasgow Warriors
Ross Wolfenden – Peebles High School / Peebles RFC / Edinburgh Rugby

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners