Brown Back For Scotland

Brown Back For Scotland

Scotland have made two changes to their starting line-up for Saturday s RBS 6 Nations Championship match against Wales at the Millennium Stadium. Chris Paterson returns at full-back for the injured Rory Lamont. Paterson will thus become Scotland’s most-capped back surpassing the 82 caps of his fellow product of the Gala club, Gregor Townsend. In the pack Kelly Brown is also promoted from the bench and will start instead of Dave Callam at No 8. Replacing Paterson and Brown among the substitutes are Graeme Morrison, the 25-year-old Glasgow Warriors centre, who won the last of his six caps four years ago but who was in try-scoring form for the Scotland A team in their win in Italy at the weekend; and Allister Hogg, the Edinburgh back-row forward and captain.Scotland coach Frank Hadden said:_ We believed last week we could win in Cardiff and that still remains the case. Obviously we ve had a dent to our confidence but the squad are now doubly determined to travel to Wales and battle for everything we can get to win on Saturday. Hadden offered his congratulations to Paterson who will win his 83rd cap at the weekend and to lock Nathan Hines who will become the 23rd Scot to reach the landmark of 50 caps.Scotland team (sponsor Murray) to play Wales at the Millennium Stadium, Cardiff on Saturday 9 February (kick-off 2pm)15 Chris Paterson (Gloucester)14 Nikki Walker (Ospreys)13 Nick De Luca (Edinburgh)12 Andrew Henderson (Glasgow Warriors)11 Simon Webster (Edinburgh)10 Dan Parks (Glasgow Warriors)9 Mike Blair (Edinburgh)*1 Allan Jacobsen (Edinburgh)2 Ross Ford (Edinburgh)*3 Euan Murray (Northampton Saints)4 Nathan Hines (Perpignan)5 Jim Hamilton (Leicester Tigers)6 Jason White (Sale Sharks) CAPTAIN7 John Barclay (Glasgow Warriors)*8 Kelly Brown (Glasgow Warriors)*Substitutes16 Fergus Thomson (Glasgow Warriors)*17 Gavin Kerr (Edinburgh)18 Scott MacLeod (Llanelli Scarlets)19 Allister Hogg (Edinburgh)*20 Chris Cusiter (Perpignan)*21 Graeme Morrison (Glasgow Warriors)22 Hugo Southwell (Edinburgh)* = Member of Scottish Institute of SportReferee: Bryce Lawrence (New Zealand). Touch-judges: Jonathan Kaplan (South Africa) and Christophe Berdos (France). TMO: Carlo Damasco (Italy)

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners