Two men’s Scotland U18 teams travel to face Wales

Two men’s Scotland U18 teams travel to face Wales

A men's Scotland U18 squad of 46 players will travel to Ystrad Mynach, Caerphilly to play Wales U18 on Sunday.

First, a Scotland U18 A side will take on Wales Development U18, kicking off at 12pm.

Then Scotland U18 will play Wales U18 on the same pitch, with kick off at 2.30pm.

The wider Scotland U18 squad has been selected with the help of the FOSROC Academy festivals and U18 inter-city derbies held earlier this year, with SQ players playing further afield also joining the group.

Next weekend, Scotland travel to Newcastle to face a Northern Academies side before they head to Parma for the men’s U18 Six Nations Festival on 28 March.

Entry to Ystrad Mynach for Sunday’s games is free.

Scotland U18 training squad for fixtures against Wales U18 at Ystrad Mynach

Oliver McKenna – St Aloysius / Glasgow Warriors
Mickey Kesson – Stirling County RFC /Glasgow Warriors
Will Pearce – Collegiate School / Bristol Bears
Angus Wright – Dollar Academy / Glasgow Warriors
Lochlan Hodge – Highland RFC / Glasgow Warriors
Jack Johnson – Oban Lorne RFC / Oban High / Glasgow Warriors
Billy Kerslake – Wycliffe school / Gloucester
Myles Lyster – Yorkshire Academy
Joe Roberts – Robert Gordons College /Dundee Rugby / Glasgow Warriors
Jack Utterson – Kelso Quins RFC / Edinburgh Rugby
Jamie McAughtrie – Ayr RFC / Glasgow Warriors
Michael Connor – George Watsons College / Edinburgh Rugby
Dan Halkon – RGS Worcester / Midlands Rugby Academy
Christian Lindsay – Loretto School / Edinburgh Rugby
Mac Rutherford – Gala RFC / Edinburgh Rugby
Dylan Jakeman – Ellon RFC / Glasgow Warriors
Aiden Orr – Kelvinside Academy / Glasgow Warriors
Fin Ronnie – Strathallan School / Glasgow Warriors
Harry Jackaman – Boroughmuir RFC / Edinburgh Rugby
Harrison Wood – George Watsons College / Edinburgh Rugby
Rory Purvis – Dollar Academy / Glasgow Warriors
Harry Stewart – Kelvinside Academy / Biggar RFC / Glasgow Warriors
Sam Byrd – Rugby School / Leicester Tigers
Kieran Todd – Howe of Fife / Glasgow Warriors
Archie McMichael – Strathallan School / Glasgow Warriors
Harry Blackie – Morrisons Academy / Glasgow Warriors

Ben Curtis – Howe of Fife / Glasgow Warriors
Alex Duncan – Millfield School
Adam McKenzie – Huntly RFC / Glasgow Warriors
Gregor Johnson – Kelvinside Academy / Glasgow Warriors
Freddie Drake Lee – Bedford School
Ross Wolfenden – Peebles High School / Peebles RFC / Edinburgh Rugby
Alex Bryden – Dumfries Saints / Glasgow Warriors
Sam Leweni – Watsonians / Glasgow Warriors
Nicky Thomson – Sedbergh School / Glasgow Warriors
Campbell Waugh – Hutchesons Grammar School / Glasgow Warriors
Nairn Moncrieff – Gala RFC / Edinburgh Rugby
Logan Williams – Strathallan School / Howe of fife / Glasgow Warriors
Harry Hawkins – Sedbergh school / Edinburgh Rugby
Mitchell Newell – Gordons School / Harlequins
Leo Elder – Hayes School / Saracens
Elliot Southworth – Hartpury College / Harlequins
Jamie Thomson – George Watsons College / Edinburgh Rugby
Harry Provan – The High School of Glasgow / Glasgow Hawks / Glasgow Warriors
Daniel Kelly – George Watsons College / Edinburgh Rugby
Henry Widdowson – Merchiston Castle School / Edinburgh Rugby

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners