Scotland U18 Women squad announced as Six Nations festival approaches

Scotland U18 Women squad announced as Six Nations festival approaches

Scotland U18 Women take on Wales U18 in a training game on Sunday ahead of the Under-18 Women's Six Nations Festival next month.

The 2023 Festival takes place at Wellington College, England and runs from 7-15 April.

Head Coach Duncan Harrison has named a 28-player squad for the U18 programme.

The selection comes after the Girls’ Regional Game Series in January, where players were split into five regions and played each other weekly.

After naming his squad, Duncan said: “It’s an exciting group. We’ve got good balance, some of the girls were here last year, and some who have come through the Girls’ Regional Game Series.

“The game against Wales gives everyone in the squad a meaningful opportunity to challenge what they’ve been working on.

“We’ll be looking at combinations and specific principles of play that we’ve been working on.

“It’s a really exciting opportunity to go into the Six Nations with that behind us.

“The Under-18 Six Nations will also provide a meaningful playing opportunity for every member of the squad, to allow them to experience the performance game, and to develop and thrive in it.

“We learned a huge amount from the first year of the festival last year, and I think we’re in a stronger position now as well.

“It’s great to go into the Six Nations with a really solid squad. We’ll look to play positively, and hopefully positive results will come from that.”

Scotland U18 Women Squad 

Alexi McLeman (Highland)
Chloe Brown (Stirling County)
Eilidh Fleming Stirling County
Ella Williams (Bristol Bears)
Ellie-Jo Simpson (Perthshire)
Emily Coubrough (Biggar)
Eva Finnie (Strathmore)
Freya MacColl (Stirling County)
Hannah Dunnett (Caithness)
Hannah Speer (Edinburgh University)
Faye Sutherland (Edinburgh Harlequins)
Holland Bogan (Cartha Queens Park)
Hollie Howland (Stirling County)
Isla Jamieson (Corstorphine Cougars)
Isla Wheeler (Hillhead Jordanhill)
Karis Craig (Watsonians)
Lottie Russell (Stirling County)
Louise Taperell (Dumfries Saints)
Lucy MacRae (Stirling County)
Megan Hyland (Garioch)
(Morven Thomson Heriot’s)
Niamh Robertson-Jack (Stirling County)
Nicole Flynn (Stirling County)
Rebecca Carroll (Perthshire)
Rebekah Douglas (Corstorphine Cougars)
Rianna Darroch (Highland)
Tessia Smyth (Stirling County)
Zara Nicholson (Watsonians)

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners