Rollie and Skeldon return to starting line-up to face Red Roses

Rollie and Skeldon return to starting line-up to face Red Roses

Bryan Easson has named his side to take on England in round three of the 2024 Guinness Women’s Six Nations at the sold-out Hive Stadium on Saturday 13 April (kick-off 2.15pm), as experienced Borders pair Lana Skeldon and Chloe Rollie return to the fold.

Hooker Skeldon, who came off the field during Scotland’s historic win over Wales in Cardiff with a knee injury, is named in the pack, joining props Leah Bartlett and Christine Belisle, who have started the last 10 of Scotland’s Test matches together.

The back-five of the scrum remain unchanged from Scotland’s close encounter against France as Emma Wassell and Louise McMillan partner in the second row, with captain Rachel Malcolm, Alex Stewart and Evie Gallagher completing the pack.

There are two key changes to the backline, with Rollie returning to full-back and Meryl Smith sliding into the centre to join up with Emma Orr. Coreen Grant and Rhona Lloyd remain on the left and right wings respectively, whilst Helen Nelson and Caity Mattinson continue their half-back partnership.

The bench comprises a five-three split of forwards and backs. Round two try scorer Elis Martin is joined by Molly Wright, Elliann Clarke, Rachel McLachlan and potential debutant, Fi McIntosh. Francesca McGhie is in line to make her return for the first time since competing in WXV2, with Lisa Thomson and Mairi McDonald also named in the replacements.

The team will run out in front of a record crowd of 7,774 spectators at the sold-out venue.

Scotland team to take on England in Round 3 of the Guinness Women’s Six Nations 2024. The match will be broadcast live on BBC One and BBC iPlayer – kick-off 2.15pm.

15. Chloe Rollie – Loughborough Lightning (63)

14. Rhona Lloyd – GB Sevens / Stade Bordelais (48)
13. Emma Orr – Heriot’s Blues (16)
12. Meryl Smith – Bristol Bears (15)
11. Coreen Grant – Saracens (9)

10 Helen Nelson – (Vice-captain) – Loughborough Lightning (57)
9. Caity Mattinson – Gloucester-Hartpury (20)

1. Leah Bartlett – Leicester Tigers (32)
2. Lana Skeldon – Bristol Bears (67)
3. Christine Belisle – Loughborough Lightning (32)
4. Emma Wassell – Loughborough Lightning (66)
5. Louise McMillan – Saracens (50)
6. Rachel Malcolm (Captain) – Loughborough Lightning (44)
7. Alex Stewart – Corstorphine Cougars (2)
8. Evie Gallagher – Bristol Bears (24)


16. Elis Martin – Leicester Tigers (7)
17. Molly Wright – Sale Sharks (20)
18. Elliann Clarke – Bristol Bears (8)
19. Fiona McIntosh – Saracens (uncapped)
20. Rachel McLachlan – Sale Sharks (40)
21. Mairi McDonald – Exeter Chiefs (20)
22. Lisa Thomson – GB Sevens (57)
23. Francesca McGhie – Leicester Tigers (9)

Spread the word

Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up for our newsletter today to receive the latest updates, content and releases from Scottish Rugby.


Principal Partners